Radio Show

Stage Style Study Radio Show

Michael Marks hosts a radio talk show on Fridays at noon on WJMG 92.1 with a variety of guests. 

Upcoming Guests:


21    Director of Museums LaToya Norman (Hattiesburg Convention Commission)

28    Twin Rivers District Boy Scouts: Scout Officials  Quincy DeJarnett  and Bishop Brown 

FEBRUARY (Black History Month)

4  Mississippi Institute for the Advancement of Minority Health Dr. Sandra Melvin (via Phone) 

11    National Education Association President Rebecca Pringle (To be pre-recorded, via Phone)

18    National School Boards Association President/CEO Emeritus Miranda Beard 

25    Liver Cancer Benefactor/Former Ebony Fashion Fair Model Rosie M. Butler (Unconfirmed

        via phone)


 4    HHS and Harvard Grad Charles Phillips (Minority Home Ownership.

11   Past President, National Association of Black Journalists Kathy Y. Times 

18    Dance Art Dance Non-Profit: Tracye Seymour and E. Jae James (Harlem Nights Gala)

25   ADP Communications and Events Manager Vanessa Henson: Hub Fest


1     Visit Hattiesburg/Tourism: Executive Director Marlo Dorsey and Shawn Harris

8    WCU College of Osteopathic Medicine Assistant Dean Dr. Melissa Stephens (TAR Wars)

Past Episodes:

October 1, 2021 – Gospel Psalmist Angela White-Carter
October 15, 2021 – National Speech & Debate Association Coach R. Scott Waldrop (Hispanic Heritage Month)
October 22, 2021 – Golden Apple Teacher Honoree Mimi Wilson and Hattiesburg High School HOSA Officers
November 5, 2021 – Hattiesburg Arts Council Executive Director Alehandro “Ale” Wooten (First African-American)
November 26, 2021 – ADP Executive Committee Member Anthony Harris and Noah Harris (First African- American President of Harvard Undergraduate Council)
December 3, 2021 – YMCA CEO Matt Rumph and Vice-President Joe Kinnan (2021 Hattiesburg Veteran of the Year)